IEA Wind TCP Contracting Parties

The Republic of Austria
Government of Belgium
Natural Resources Canada
CWEA (Sponsor)
Chinese Wind Energy Association
Danish Energy Authority
European Commission
European Commission
Business Finland Innovation Funding Agency
Government of France
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi)
Center of Renewable Energy Sources (CRES)
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland (SEAI)
1) Ricerca sul Sistema Energetico (RSE S.p.A.)
2) Italian National Agency for New Technology, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development
New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organisation (NEDO)
Centro Mexicano de Innovación en Energía Eólica (CEMIE Eólico)
The Netherlands Enterprise Agency
1) The Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate (NVE)
2) Research Council of Norway
National Laboratory of Energy and Geology (LNEG)
Government of Korea
Energetica Medioambiental y Tecnologica (CIEMAT)
Swedish Energy Agency
Swiss Federal Office of Energy
United Kingdom
Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult
United States
The U.S. Department of Energy

Member Countries

The IEA Wind TCP is an international co-operation of 24 countries and sponsor members that share information and research activities to advance wind energy deployment. In 2020 Romania and India are invited to join.

IEA Wind TCP member governments establish national targets for renewable energy and wind energy, design market mechanisms and energy policies, and fund research and development (R&D) programs to help reach these targets.

As of 2016, about 84% of the world’s wind generating capacity–and nearly all offshore capacity–resides within the participating countries. To learn more about the work of each participating member, please click on any of the countries or sponsors below.

About Participating

The IEA Wind TCP seeks to develop and deploy wind energy technology through vigorous national programs and the co-operative international efforts of its member countries and sponsors.

Participants currently include 21 member countries from Europe, North America, and Asia, as well as the Chinese Wind Energy Association, the European Commission, and WindEurope (formerly the European Wind Energy Assoication).

The IEA Wind TCP is always looking for new members across the globe, and potential new member countries are encouraged to attend meetings and begin the process of joining. For more information on joining the IEA Wind TCP, click here.