Task 28 Participants

IEA Wind TCP Task 28 is building the team of participating countries.

Current participants are:

  • Canada - Jamie Baxter
  • Switzerland - Swiss Federal Office of Energy
  • Germany -  Gundula Huebner, Jan Hildebrand
  • Denmark - Kristian Borch, Tom Cronin
  • Ireland - Geraint Ellis, Garry Keegan
  • Japan - Yasushi Maruyama
  • Sweden - Swedish Energy Agency
  • U.S.A. - Joe Rand, Suzanne Tegen

Task 28 Observers

Observer Countries

  • Netherlands – Mariëlle de Sain
  • Sweden – David Newell
  • United Kingdom – Patrick Devine-Wright

Who can participate in Task 28?

Task 28 is committed to expanding participation in international social science research and social acceptance.  Active researchers (performing part of the work plan) benefit from meetings and professional exchange during the term of the Task. Countries participating in the Task benefit from knowledge exchange with other international experts, shared research, and information developed by the Task. The value of the research performed and shared is many times the cost of the country participation fee or the labor contributed to carrying out the work plan.

To officially participate in the research activities of Task 28, researchers must reside in a country that participates in the IEA Wind Agreement AND has agreed by official letter to participate in Task 28.

The participating member country of the IEA Wind TCP must designate a lead institution that agrees to the obligations of Task participation (pay the annual fee and agree to perform specified parts of the work plan).

We welcome new members! For more information, contact the Operating Agent representative (contact information below) or the IEA Wind TCP Secretariat.


Operating Agents

Please contact the Operating Agents below with any questions

Garry Keegan

Task 28 Operating Agent

    Suzanne Tegen

    Task 28 Operating Agent

      Any Question at

      Tel: +353 86 235 8913

      Infrastructure Projects Consulting

      114 Greenlea Road
      Dublin 6w
      Republic of Ireland

      Monday to Friday

      9 am – 17 pm Central European Time

      Send your mail at