Who can participate in Task 25?

For the 2021-24 phase, 15 member countries and 2 sponsors are involved in Task 25. Most countries have participated in their TSOs (Transmission System Operators) either following their national project or participating directly in the Task 25 meetings.

To participate in the research activities of Task 25, researchers must reside in a country that participates in the IEA Wind Agreement AND has agreed by official letter to participate in Task 25.

To join a task, a member country of the IEA Wind TCP designates a lead institution that agrees to the obligations of task participation (pay the annual fee and agree to perform specified parts of the work plan).

Researchers active (performing part of the work plan) benefit from meetings and professional exchange during the term of the task. Countries participating in the task benefit from the information developed by the task.

Participants can gain access to the Members Only portion of the website by receiving the username and password from the Operating Agent, Niina Helistö.

For more information, contact the Operating Agents (contact information below) or the IEA Wind TCP Secretariat.

Operating Agents

Please contact the Operating Agents below with any questions

Hannele Holttinen

Hannele Holttinen

Task 25 Operating Agent

    Niina Helistö

    Task 25 Operating Agent
      • SHARE:

      Any Question at

      Tel: +358 40 5187955

      Recognis Oy w. VTT

      VTT Technical Research Centre Ltd
      Tekniikantie 21, Espoo

      Monday to Friday

      9 am – 17 pm Central European Time

      Send your mail at