Country Organization


·       Goldwind



·       DTU

·       Aarhus University

·     EMD A/S

·       Enercon gmbh

·       University of Stuttgart

·       Wölfel

·       University of Hannover

Who can participate in Task 42?

To participate in the research activities of Task 42, researchers must reside in a country that participates in the IEA Wind Agreement AND has agreed by official letter to participate in Task 42. The participating member country of the IEA Wind TCP must designate a lead institution that agrees to the obligations of Task participation (pay the annual fee and agree to perform specified parts of the work plan).

Active researchers (performing part of the work plan) benefit from meetings and professional exchange during the term of the Task. Countries participating in the Task benefit from the information developed by the Task. The value of the research performed is many times the cost of the country participation fee or the labor contributed to carrying out the work plan.

For more information, contact the temporary Operating Agent, Athanasios Kolios, or the IEA Wind TCP Secretariat.

Operating Agent

Please contact the Operating Agent below with any questions


Athanasios Kolios

Task 42 Operating Agent (temporary)

Any Question at

Tel: +45 93 51 15 11

DTU Wind Energy

DTU Risø Campus
Frederiksborgvej 399
4000 Roskilde

Monday to Friday

9 am – 17 pm Central European Time

Send your mail at